SCRIPT_RESULTS Banner
Decoded METAR for KPDX

by Dr. Günther Eichhorn

Decoded METAR for KPDX provided by aerobaticsweb.org
Current time: Saturday, 10 Dec, 2022, 09:26 UTC
(This may take a minute, please be patient)


The most recent METAR observation from KPDX in our system was generated at 2022/12/10 08:53

Original METAR code

2022/12/10 08:53
KPDX 100853Z 13012KT 10SM OVC043 06/03 A2942 RMK AO2 RAB01E18 SLP962 P0000 60001 T00610033 58008
METAR Observation for: KPDX
Date/Time of Observation: 10 December 2022, 08:53 UTC (10 December 2022, 00:53 PST)
Wind: From 130° at 12 kts (22 km/h)
Visibility: 10 sm (16.1 km)
Sky Conditions: Overcast ceiling at 4300 ft
Temperature: 6.0° C (42.8° F)
Dew Point: 3.0° C (37.4° F)
Relative Humidity: 81%
Altimeter: 29.42" Hg (996 hPa/mbar)

Remarks:

    Automated station with precipitation discriminator
    Rain began at 01 min after the hour ended at 18 min after the hour
    Sea Level Pressure 996.2 hPa/mbar (29.42" Hg)
    Total precipitation during last hour has occured, amount unknown
    Total precipitation during last 6 hours:
    Hourly temperature/dewpoint 6.1° C (43.0° F) / 3.3° C (37.9° F), RH: 82%
    Barometric pressure in last 3 hours: steady or increasing, then decreasing; or decreasing then decreasing more rapidly, change: 0.8 hPa/mbar (0.02" Hg)


Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
°C (°F)
Minimum
Temperature
°C (°F)
5.0 (41.0) 4.4 (39.9) in the 6 hours preceeding Dec 10, 2022 - 12:53 AM EST / 2022.12.10 0553 UTC
6.7 (44.1) 4.4 (39.9) in the 24 hours preceeding Dec 10, 2022 - 02:53 AM EST / 2022.12.10 0753 UTC

Precipitation accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.01 inches in the 3 hours preceeding Dec 10, 2022 - 03:53 AM EST / 2022.12.10 0853 UTC
0.50 inches in the 6 hours preceeding Dec 10, 2022 - 12:53 AM EST / 2022.12.10 0553 UTC
0.34 inches in the 24 hours preceeding Dec 09, 2022 - 06:53 AM EST / 2022.12.09 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time (UTC) Temperature
°C (°F)
Dew Point
°C (°F)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
mph (km/h)
Weather
00:00 10 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.64 (1003) SE 17 (27) rain; mist
01:00 10 December 4.4 (39.9 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.58 (1001) ESE 15 (24) light rain
02:00 10 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.54 (1000) ESE 17 (27) rain; mist
03:00 10 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.51 (999) ESE 16 (26) rain; mist
04:00 10 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.49 (998) ESE 18 (29) rain; mist
05:00 10 December 4.4 (39.9 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.48 (998) ESE 17 (27) light rain
06:00 10 December 4.4 (39.9 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.45 (997) ESE 17 (27) light rain
07:00 10 December 5.6 (42.1 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.45 (997) ESE 15 (24) light rain
08:00 10 December 6.1 (43.0 ) 3.3 (37.9 ) 29.45 (997) ESE 14 (23)
09:00 10 December 6.1 (43.0 ) 3.3 (37.9 ) 29.42 (996) SE 14 (23)
10:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 30.03 (1016) S 9 (14) light rain
11:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 30.03 (1016) S 7 (11) light rain
12:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 30.01 (1016) SSW 7 (11) light rain
13:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 30 (1015) SSW 10 (16)
14:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 30 (1015) S 7 (11)
15:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 29.99 (1015) S 7 (11) light rain
16:00 9 December 5.6 (42.1 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 29.97 (1014) SSE 8 (13)
17:00 9 December 4.4 (39.9 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.95 (1014) ESE 14 (23) light rain
18:00 9 December 4.4 (39.9 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.94 (1013) ESE 14 (23) light rain
19:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 29.91 (1012) ESE 12 (19) light rain
20:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.81 (1009) ESE 15 (24) light rain
21:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.8 (37.0 ) 29.79 (1008) ESE 13 (21) light rain
22:00 9 December 4.4 (39.9 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 29.75 (1007) ESE 16 (26) rain; mist
23:00 9 December 5.0 (41.0 ) 2.2 (36.0 ) 29.69 (1005) ESE 17 (27) rain
The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies. Landings.com does not present this as official information. Please refer to official weather briefings for flight critical information.


access provided by Dr. Guenther Eichhorn at aerobaticsweb.org