SCRIPT_RESULTS Banner
Decoded TAF for KPDX

by Dr. Günther Eichhorn

Decoded TAF for KPDX provided by aerobaticsweb.org
Current time: Saturday, 10 Dec, 2022, 08:33 UTC
(This may take a minute, please be patient)


The most recent TAF forecast from KPDX in our system was generated at 2022/12/10 06:42

Original TAF code

2022/12/10 06:42
TAF KPDX 100539Z 1006/1106 12014G24KT 6SM -RA BR OVC030 WS020/18035KT 
     FM100700 12015G25KT 6SM -RA BKN035 OVC050 WS020/18035KT 
     FM101100 16013KT P6SM -RA OVC035 
     FM102200 15008KT 6SM -RA BR OVC050

Decoded TAF forecast for KPDX

Issue date/time: 10 December 2022, 06:42 UTC (9 December 2022, 22:42 PST)
Valid date/time: 10 December, 06:00 UTC to 11 December, 06:00 UTC
                (9 December, 22:00 PST to 10 December, 22:00 PST)

Forecast:
    Wind from 120° at 14 kts (26 km/h) gusting to 24 kts (44 km/h)
    Visibility 6 sm (9.7 km) in light rain, mist
    Overcast ceiling at 3000 ft
    Wind shear at 2000 ft, wind above from 180° at 35 kts (65 km/h)

From 10 December, 07:00 UTC (9 December 2022, 23:00 PST):
    Wind from 120° at 15 kts (28 km/h) gusting to 25 kts (46 km/h)
    Visibility 6 sm (9.7 km) in light rain
    Broken ceiling at 3500 ft; overcast layer at 5000 ft
    Wind shear at 2000 ft, wind above from 180° at 35 kts (65 km/h)

From 10 December, 11:00 UTC (10 December 2022, 03:00 PST):
    Wind from 160° at 13 kts (24 km/h)
    Visibility greater than 6 sm (9.7 km) in light rain
    Overcast ceiling at 3500 ft

From 10 December, 22:00 UTC (10 December 2022, 14:00 PST):
    Wind from 150° at 8 kts (15 km/h)
    Visibility 6 sm (9.7 km) in light rain, mist
    Overcast ceiling at 5000 ft




access provided by Dr. Guenther Eichhorn at aerobaticsweb.org